South West London Joint Waste Management Committee

Membership: 2 – (Substitutes allowed)

Constituted by: Cabinet

Powers and Duties determined by: Cabinet

Authority: Cabinet

Functions:

To advise the Cabinet on the South London Joint Waste Committee whose primary function is to make arrangements for the disposal of waste, provide places for the deposit and disposal of waste and to advise the Participating Councils on the delivery and separation of waste. The Participating Councils are the London Boroughs of Merton, Croydon and Sutton and the Royal Borough of Kingston. The specific functions of the Committee are set out in Schedule 1 of the Constitution of the Committee operating under the name of the South London Waste Partnership.

Each Council has two seats on the Committee with only one vote per borough.

